Past Pupils

Past Pupils of Distinction

In 2016, the Kilbreda College Past Pupils’ Network Committee, with the support of the Co-Principals at the time and the College Stewardship Council, introduced a program to recognise Kilbreda women who were making a difference.

The ‘Past Pupils of Distinction’ program recognises, acknowledges and celebrates the outstanding contributions that past pupils have made in the community and ultimately to the lives of others. The program also provides a platform where stories can be shared and current and future students can be inspired by those women who have truly lived the College values of Strength and Kindliness.

The program runs biannually and past pupils are nominated by their peers. A number of inductees are chosen by a selection committee comprised of the College Stewardship Council and chosen in accordance with the following set criteria: have achieved / are achieving outstanding success and excellence in their field/s of endeavour, have made / are making a positive difference in the lives of others and embody the Kilbreda motto of Strength and Kindliness.

Past Pupils of Distinction 2023 – NOMINATE TODAY!

We are currently accepting nominations for the 2023 Program, the fourth in this biennial program. We ask that you seriously consider nominating a past pupil who meets the criteria of having achieved outstanding success and excellence in their category / categories of nomination, has made a difference in the lives of others and embodies the Kilbreda College motto of Strength and Kindliness. Nominations close on 10 February 2023 at 3.00pm.

Please Note: Past pupils that have been nominated in previous years will all automatically be eligible for induction into the program.

We look forward to receiving nominations and continuing to celebrate Kilbreda women making a difference. 

Please Note: Both the 2021 and 2023 Kilbreda Past Pupils of Distinction inductees and nominees will be celebrated at a formal dinner to be held on Saturday 6 May, 2023 at the Beaumaris Yacht Squadron.

Past Pupils of Distinction Inductee Honour Roll

Carol Gaston AMMaggie Fitzgibbon OAMNola Barber OBE
Professor Judith KinnearLaura JohnNatalie Holbery
Doctor Mayumi PurvisDoctor Bridie KeanJennifer Isaacs AM
Professor Marilyn Warren AC QCKatrina LeasonAssociate Professor Jennifer Nielsen